April 23, 2024

Audacy Collects Four Academy of Country Music Radio Awards  

Audacy takes home four Academy of Country Music (ACM) Radio Awards, including Katie Neal winning the company’s first-ever National Personality award and two brands capturing Radio Station of the Year. See the list of Audacy winners below.

National Daily On-Air Personality of the Year 
Katie Neal, “Katie & Company”

Medium Market Personality
Doc Medek and Sean “Chewy” Medek, “The Doc Show”
Froggy 101 (WGGY-FM), Wilkes-Barre

Radio Station of the Year – Medium Market (Tie)
92.5 WBEE (WBEE-FM), Rochester 
Froggy 101 (WGGY-FM), Wilkes-Barre

The ACM Radio Awards celebrate Country radio personalities and stations that allow fans to connect with the genre’s current and rising stars. Winners will be honored during the 59th ACM Awards on Thursday, May 16, in the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, TX. The ceremony and red carpet will be available to stream exclusively on Prime Video. 

The 59th ACM Awards nominees, including Ashley Cooke, Lady A, Ashley McBryde, Parker McCollum, Megan Moroney and Tigirlily Gold, revealed the Radio Award recipients in an announcement video

The complete list of winners can be found here

Ready to Make Audio Work for Your Brand?